Reviews About Hannah's Cabana

The following are reviews copied from our Homeaway listing.

Susan and Bob said...

Rating: 5 Star
Oct 25, 2017
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Oct 14, 2017

We stayed at this beautiful property from 10/14-10/21/17. Vicky could not have been more cordial and accommodating. The villa is lovely and very clean. The villa is beautifully decorated and a real home away from home. Every day I noticed something different in the decor. The kitchen is well equipped with everything. There are no worries that you wouldn't be able to find a utensil. Our four-legged boys, Jack and Jimmer loved the villa too! They probably would have stayed if they could. Another very nice attraction of the villa is that it is on a corner lot making it seem like you have more room than the other villas. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and look forward to returning some day.

Shelley N. said...

Rating: 5 Star
Aug 26, 2017
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Aug 12, 2017

We had a LOVELY time in this LOVELY home... Hannah's cabana is by far the cleanest, most organized and comfortable place we have ever rented. Vicky did a fantastic job of communicating with us and making sure we had everything we need. It truly was a home away from home. My two teenage boys each had their own which meant their own space and my husband and I enjoyed the lovely master suite. Our little yorkie made himself at home and found a comfy spot on the back porch.

Not only is the condo perfectly clean, it is very accessible to the beach, shopping, eating, pools, etc. Just a great location. Would highly recommend and we plan to return! Thank you again!

Cynthia H. said...

Aug 19, 2015
Perfect for Family and Four-Legged Friends
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Aug 1, 2015

From the moment we walked in, we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The Rogers have put attention to every little detail so that our vacation was like staying in a home away from home...not a rental. Thought was even put into having accommodations for the dog! We were far away from the hubbub of the strip, and enjoyed the plentiful sidewalks and beautiful fountains. Hourly trams (during busy season) or a short drive (10 minutes) made access to the beach easy. Our favorite was being able to cook in the well-equipped kitchen which allowed us additional time to spend with family. But if restaurants are desired, there are plenty very close. It would be a blessing to be able to go back, and I hope we get to soon!

My Response

We welcome you back anytime you get a chance to getaway to the beach. Thank you for your kind words and for taking such good of our home. We want our guests to feel at home and enjoy themselves-we are glad you did!

Jacquie H. said...

Aug 22, 2015
supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jul 25, 2015

FIVE Star all the way from the time of contact with Vicky and continues til this day. When my nephew's destination wedding was announced it confirmed our vacation plans for myself, Annie (my senior dog with arthritis), and my mom. Both of our birthdays are also in August, so it was a celebration vacay all around. I did not show any photos to mom. Her reaction when walking in the door after a long drive from Ohio said it all. I let her try the bedrooms and she did not pick the master room - she loved the white room. I use a walker (and rollator for longer walks) and mom uses a cane. The villa was so accommodating and roomy. The walk in shower, the little one step up and down in the garage/laundry room and the veranda/backyard were no trouble for any of us. The kitchen offered everything we needed for breakfast and quick evening dinners. Annie is 11 and has arthritis in her hips, spine, and back legs. The veranda was so nice for her to get in and out to enjoy the fresh air. She got to watch some of the golfers and maintenance crew, who stopped and chatted with her, along with all of the other residents and their pooches of The Havens that were out walking. Everyone was so friendly, enjoying themselves; and the quietness of the area was just a perfect place to relax and enjoy. Annie's favorite place was right outside the screen door of the veranda where there was some shade, the grass felt cool, and she was able to look over to the little pond to watch the ducks and other critters enjoying the water. Vicky and John were fabulous caretakers. She called to check to ensure we arrived, if everything was okay, and how are you doing. Mom is still talking about her trip to all of her friends and neighbors and family. She will be 81 at the end of August and this villa made the trip so much better for her and Annie than any hotel would have ever been. If you are undecided in renting a villa, do not hesitate. You will not be disappointed coming here. The area is in North Myrtle Beach and so close to restaurants, shipping, shows, the community pool, and golfing that who would want for anything more. The pictures do not do this villa justice. It is gorgeous; and Vicky and John are the best. The angels were working on the day I called Vicky and have not stopped working. Once you arrive, read the stores from previous renters during some down time from the humans and four-legged renters - you will see you have not made a mistake. :-)

jewel g. said...

Sep 6, 2014
stop looking you have found the best
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Aug 28, 2014

The rogers are great folks to deal with, Stop looking this rental is like anyones home, leather sofa, great sleeping in master room, all the kitchen untensils you could ask for if you cook while on vacation. So nice to be able to take our dog with us, great screened porch. We love it no stairs or elevator to deal with, She will respond quickly to any emails about the rental process. We will be back. The Graves Family

My Response

Dear Graves Family, You were a delight to work with too. We love guests like you who respect our home and take care of it like it was theirs. You were the perfect guests and we loved having you. So glad Scooter enjoyed the back porch! Our dogs love it out there too. And they can walk right out into the grass when they need to go. We chose this condo for the very reason that you mention-no stairs or elevator. It is so nice to push the button on the garage door opener and walk right in with groceries and luggage. We hated spending our vacation time waiting on an elevator or lugging your bags up the stairs. That is no vacation for anyone! Please let me know when you are ready to dip your toes in the ocean again and we will leave the light on for you. John, Vicky, Tripper, Beni and of course Hannah

MB2014 A. said...

Sep 13, 2014
Perfect in every way!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Aug 15, 2014

From the moment you make contact with the owner (Vicky), you realize that she takes a special interest in helping her guests have a wonderful vacation. Once you arrive, you’ll quickly realize this is not your average condo. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor, the cleanliness and spacious layout, which we still talk about. Vicky is so considerate of her guests. She provides lots of detailed information and services for guests to use, from a computer and printer, to binders providing information about discounts and activities in the area. The 1st floor, end unit location was very convenient to come and go, and the pool was close by. This by the way quickly became a favorite spot for our family. The pool was clean and never crowded and we met nice people every day. Even the security guard was a pleasure to talk to. As annual visitors to Myrtle Beach, we’ve always felt that the Barefoot Landing area is one of the best and most convenient locations between MB and NMB. Vicky’s condo in Barefoot Resort is a great option for those looking for cleaner, quieter and more spacious accommodations. Thank you once again for allowing us the use of your condo. We look forward to our next visit!

My Response

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to be sure our guests have everything they need for a good vacation. We hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you are ready for some beach time.

Ron, Diane and Scarlett S. said...

May 22, 2014
GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay May 9, 2014

Hannah's Cabana was a wonderful place to stay with everything you will need for your stay and more. The golf course makes it very quite and the view was great from the porch. Scarlett (our 4 pawed child) had a great time watching the baby ducks from the porch. The week went by to fast and we can't wait to return.

My Response

Dear Ron, Diane and Scarlett, We are so glad everyone had a good time. We want everyone (4 pawed guests included) to feel at home and have what they need for a relaxing week at the beach. We enjoy that back porch too. It is a great place to sit and read in the summer or have that first cup of coffee in the morning. Thank you for your kind words, Vicky & John

Steve and Kathy said...

Aug 12, 2012
A wonderful week at the beach
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Aug 3, 2012

We could not have been more at home or happier with the location, pools, shuttle to the beach, cleanliness of the villa, and commitment by you to our vacation plans! Your assistance with our stay was exemplary! We loved the fact that our four legged babies were able to enjoy their stay as well. Barefoot Landing was great for shopping as well as restaurants. We enjoyed the Flying Fish/Market for dinner and Fire Island Grille's pulled pork sandwich for lunch. Market Commons also had great restaurants like the Gordon's Bearsch Brewery for great seafood just to name a few. Your villa was a perfect place to stay in the middle of everything imaginable in Myrtle Beach! We can't wait to rent this villa again next year!

Susan C. said...

Jun 25, 2011
Wonderful Place to Stay
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay May 20, 2011

Can't wait to go back! We needed a pet friendly place to stay and you never know what you are going to get when a place accepts pets, but not here. This place is a true gem just like the pictures show. Clean, beautifully decorated and right next to the golf course. We loved every minute of our stay and so did our dog. It was very close to anything we could have needed or wanted. We had a wonderful time just sitting out and watching golfers and in the evening after the golfers were gone just walking the golf course. It is very beautiful there. Vicky was honest, helpful and provided a lot of help up front to help us plan our trip. We thank her for that and hope she will open her home up to us again.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Pet-friendly, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Susan, We certainly welcome you and your family (furry members included) back anytime. Thank you for your kind words and for the care and respect that you showed to our home. We love sharing our home with canine families like yours who love to get away with their dogs. We are glad you had such a good time and we would be delighted if you remember us the next time you want to go " Barefoot in the Sand! " Vicky & John

April said...

Jan 7, 2011
Perfect in every singular way!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jul 16, 2010

I know this review is a little late in coming - better late than never. It isn't always easy finding a pet friendly place when your pet is an 85 pound Doberman. Upon first contact with Vicky I assured her that our dog was well behaved and that we could provide a reference if she wanted. She didn't and I could tell she was a pet lover herself and understood why we wanted to travel with our dog. As this was our first trip to Mrytle Beach, Vicky was extremely helpful, patient and supportive in answering our questions and guiding us to our unit the day of check in. The unit is perfectly described and pictured. We had never stayed in a golf community and found the golf course scenery to be beautiful and peaceful. Our dog loved lying on the grassy area just outside the patio and watching golf carts zoom around. He's not a barker so he didn't ruin anyone's attempt at a hole in one. His kennel easily set up in the dining room. The dining room and kitchen areas are roomy enough and allowed ample space for him and us to use. I loved the TV in the kitchen so much that I would like to have one in my own kitchen. Vicky had left us a wonderful beach themed welcome gift and even had dog treats and food bowls for him to use. Getting to the grocery store, beach, and shopping/entertainment areas was an easy drive. You could be on the beach in no time at all and finding a parking spot wasn't difficult. The three bedrooms were ideal for our teenage daughter and her friend to have their own comfortable sleeping spaces and bathroom while leaving us to enjoy the master suit. The vibe of the community was safe and relaxing with many happy vacationing families. We all enjoyed the pool. One of the other great things about the unit was having use of the washer and dryer, this is not the type of home where you hang your beach towels all over the place to dry. We really enjoyed ourselves, the week went by quickly and we hated to leave. Hanna's Cabana is all it says it is and more! PS: The place was clean as a whistle my compliments to the housekeeper.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Dear April, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Kind words are appreciated any time. Everyone is so busy these days that just getting a mintue for anything extra is hard to do. We want our guest to be comfortable, feel at home and have everything they need for an enjoyable vacation. Letters like yours let me know we are hitting our marks and that makes it all worthwhile. We welcome you back anytime!

Stephanie S. said...

May 23, 2010
The Condo has everything you need!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay May 1, 2010

The condo exceeded expectations! The property was very clean, stocked with everything you would need (even for your dog). Vicky was very helpful prior to the rental week. She provided us with a ton of information about the area. i would recommended this condo for anyone vacation to North Myrtle Beach. You feel like you are at home, but on vacation - great combination. I can't say enough about the hosts. I have rented of Home Away four or five times and Vicky does a great job at helping you with any need you have before and during your trip.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Thank you for all of your nice comments. We want everyone to feel at home and have what they need while on vacation - including the dog. We hope you will think of us the next time you think of heading to the beach. Vicky & John

Diane & Chuck said...

Apr 6, 2010
Great "Snowbird" Experience
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Dec 25, 2009

We're so happy we chose this condo for our first "snowbird" vacation! Thank you to Vicky & John for sharing your home with us for the past 3 months. You were both extremely gracious and helpful all during our stay. The condo is spacious, well equipped and maintained, and beautifully decorated (just like in the pictures). Having the use of the computer and the pet-friendliness of the condo and the entire neighborhood were unique features that we really appreciated. The golf course is a lovely setting and the resort is quiet and peaceful. The location is perfect for easy access to all the attractions, shopping, and the many really good restaurants in the area. We ate out a lot and never had a bad meal! Our Bichon, Vinnie, was very comfortable in the condo and especially enjoyed all his walks and visits to the beach and the new dog park nearby. It was great to have our pet, not only be allowed, but so obviously welcome! We all truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone for a long or short stay.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Age 55+.

My Response

Dear Diane, Chuck, and Vinnie, We were delighted that you chose us for your first "Snowbird Winter". You picked a good winter to head south and avoid the snow. We are glad you had a good stay. We try our best to ensure that everyone in the family including the dog has a good time. Thanks for the information on the dog park. I always learn something new from my guests. We will be sure to share it with all of our future families traveling with their fur babies. Please give Vinnie a lick from Hannah and Tripper. Thanks for all of your kind words, Vicky, John, Tripper and of course, Hannah!

jjbb2009 said...

Nov 13, 2009
Hannah’s Cabana is absolutely perfect!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Nov 6, 2009

This pristine villa has a warm and inviting décor with an ambiance of quiet luxury. What sets Hannah’s Cabana apart from all the rest are the owners. Vicky and John truly go above and beyond to anticipate guest needs and their gracious hospitality shines through in every detail. The picturesque grounds of the Barefoot Resort were a perfect setting to walk our dog. Thanks to Vicky and John’s wonderful suggestions, it was like we were ‘locals’. After staying at Hannah’s Cabana, we feel like we have just visited the exquisite home of dear friends and had an amazing time!
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Dear jjbb2009, Thank you so much for your very kind words. We love to hear that our guests had a great time. We try very hard to be sure you have what you need to assure a pleasant stay. Everyone falls in love with Barefoot Resort and loves all the green space for walking their dogs. That's what we love as well. We hope you will think of us again when you are ready to go Barefoot. Warmest regards, Vicky, John, Tripper, and of course, Hannah. Edit your Response

Ar and Bob said...

Oct 20, 2009
Barefootin at Hanna's Cabana
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Sep 30, 2009

We have just returned from almost three weeks in October at Hanna's Cabana! We had an absolutely wonderful time. The villa is spotless with all the conveniences of home and more. There is not one thing that Vicky and John could have done to make our stay better. We loved their decorating so much we went out and purchased some of the same items!! Our little dog (zoi, a small boston terrier) loved Hanna's Cabana. One of her favorite things to do was lie in the screened-in porch every morning in the small patches of sun that peaked through the screens. Almost every morning and evening we took long walks with Zoi through the different developments at Barefoot. The properties are very clean and well cared for. Thank you again Vicky, John, Tripper and Hanna for a wonderful vacation. Arlene & Bob - New Jersey
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Dear Arlene, Bob, and Zoi, We are so glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words. We love to share our home with families like yours who enjoy Barefoot and Myrtle Beach as much as we do. I understand about the back porch; Hannah and Tripper love it out there too. They enjoy watching the humans chase the (golf) balls around. They want to join in on the fun too. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again next year, Vicky, John, Tripper and of course Hannah.

Anonymous said...

Aug 7, 2009
Beautiful and relaxing Villa
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jul 17, 2009

We loved our stay. A great place for our entire family including the dogs. We found it very serene yet close to all the beach attractions. Loved both the pools. The Villa was immaculate and tastefully decorated which gave us a feeling of being at home. We would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a pet friendly place to stay.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway.

My Response

Dear Fred and Vicki, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear that you felt at home there. That is what we want to hear from our guests. We want everyone to feel comfortable in our home. Thanks for your kind comments. Vicky and John

Tucker2004 said...

Jul 25, 2009
Perfect for our family!
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jul 10, 2009

We stayed here in July of 2009 and it was perfect for my family! The kids all brought their laptops and they all loved the fact that they could be on the internet at the same time. I especially liked the fact that it was quiet and there was a screened in porch with a ceiling fan that was shaded in the evenings. We spent a lot of time out there and it was especially nice that this property is located on the lower level. There are just too many nice things about this place to mention them all: tv's in all of the bedrooms, living room & kitchen, washer & dryer, everything you need in the kitchen, nice size rooms with plenty of room, computer in the living room with a printer set in an area that is beautiful with lots to do. Our kids didn't want to leave at the end of the week and when we got home our dog even refused to get out of the van!
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Thank you so much for all of your nice comments. We are glad everyone, including the dog, had a good time. We try very hard to make our home comfortable and provide our guests with what they need to make our home 'their home away from home.' I think you see why we love Barefoot Resort so much. We agree with your dog because we never want to leave either. Thanks again, Vicky & John

Mo and Mark said...

Jul 15, 2009
Very comfortable stay
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jun 26, 2009

We stayed here with an elderly mother and 2 teenager boys in tow, and everyone was happy! The owner has this condo set up to make you feel at home and welcome. The décor is lovely, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is outfitted with everything you may need to cook with and is very clean. It’s an end unit so I really liked having windows on 3 sides. The location is very good, easy to get to the beach, stores and restaurants. Having golf courses surrounding you makes it nice quiet though too. The best part of staying here is by far the owners. Vicky goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is happy and you have everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay at Hannah’s Cabana and will return should we visit Myrtle Beach in the future.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

We are glad everyone had a good time. We try our best to be sure everyone has what they need for a fun vacation. Thanks for taking such good care of our home and we welcome you back next time you are at the beach. Vicky

Cathy said...

Jul 13, 2009
Relaxing Retreat
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Jun 19, 2009

WOW! These owners have thought of just about everything...including treats for your pooch. We found the unit to be tastefully decorated with all the comforts of home! The area surrounding the Villa was very quiet and the grounds were well maintained. There were sidewalks for walking, biking, and even doggie stations for walking your pet. The pool area is located right across the street and never seemed to be crowded. The men enjoyed golfing and fishing from the Pier, the women enjoyed the sun, water and shopping. The Tanger Outlets are less than 5 minutes away! As a family we enjoyed playing Putt-Putt, going to the Movies, visiting the Aquarium, and eating lots of seafood! We will definatley be going back again soon!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

My Response

Dear Cathy & Greg, We are so glad that you had a relaxing time. You have discovered why we love Barefoot so much. You are close to everything, yet have lots of green space to play in. And yes, we feel like we have a private pool to splash in whenever we want. I have never seen it crowded there. We love our fur babies and have to include some treats for them as well. After all they are on vacation too! Thanks for taking such good care of our home and all of your kind words. Please come back and go Barefoot'n whenever you can! Vicky & John

Steve and Meredith said...

Jun 4, 2009
A Great Place to Stay for a Myrtle Beach Vacation
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay

We had a fantastic Myrtle Beach vacation and a big part of it was this wonderful home we stayed in. We chose this property because of the excellent reviews it received and it looked very nice in the photos. The online photos do not do this place justice. It is beautifully decorated with plenty of room and included every amenity we would ever need or want. The place was extremely clean and well maintained. Our two teenage children were very happy with their rooms, having a computer to use, the selection of DVD's and the nearby pool. The screened porch was my wife's favorite spot to sit and read. We all liked all there is to do in the Myrtle Beach area. We had a full week with a dep sea fishing trip, jet skiing, parasailing, swimming at the beach and pool, mini golfing and many wonderful and fun restaurants nearby. Myrtle beach is a very large area and I wish we had a longer vacation to see and do more. As we got more familiar with the area it became apparent that North Myrtle Beach and Barefoot Resort is an ideal location to stay at. The resort is well maintained and quiet but you are a short drive to almost any activity or attraction. Vicky was an incredible hostess. She went out of her way to do whatever she could to make our vacation enjoyable. She emailed all kinds of information about the area prior to our visit and was even helping us with directions on the day of our arrival. Her home is definitely set up to accomodate guests and their pet, with almost anything you can think of provided. We would recommend this property to anybody planning a Myrtle Beach vacation. WE hope to return to the area in the future and when we do we will plan our vacation around the availability of this property.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Dear Steve and Meredith, We were honored to share our home with you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed Myrtle Beach and all that it offers. Knowing that this was your first visit to the area, I was happy to share my knowledge of the area with you but it seems I always learn sometime new from all my guests. We welcome you back the next time you have a few days off to spend enjoying life at the beach. Vicky and John

Cindy and Bill said...

May 26, 2009
Excellente
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay May 15, 2009

Dear Vicki and John, Words can not express your home. The kids about fell over when they saw the luxury and all that was included. You have excellent taste in decorating. Stacy called home to her sister and told her what a great place it was and it was her loss that she did not come. We felt very comfortable from the minute we arrived. The notebooks with all of the information was so helpful. Our best meal was at Umberto's in Barefoot and we have decided that will be a return meal at some point. The golfing was great. Having wireless access made my continuing studies easy. Everyone could access the computer while I was on my lap top. A win win situation. Kody was able to walk several times a day and met up with some friends his size for his walks and play times. The beach was easily accessable to the kids and us old timers loved the pool. All the things we had wanted to accomplish was possible and having the ability just to sit on the porch and watch the golfers at the end of the day made it so enjoyable. Especially as we golfed in the early am. A truly enjoyable stay with all the special things that you did to make it special. I can't think of anything that you could have done to make it better. It is definity a place that I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a place with high quality. Thank you again for sharing your home
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Dear Cindy & Bill, We are so glad your family had a great time. We do everything we can think of to make our guest feel at home. We want you to feel comfortable and have what you need to have an enjoyable vacation. Everyone is enjoying the information notebooks and the sharing of ideas for places to eat and things to do. We always enjoy hearing about the favorite restaurants of others before we go ourselves. We are learning so much from our guests through the info in those books. And hopefully future guest will benefit from the experiences of past guests. It's a Win-Win for everyone. We welcome you back anytime you can get some free time and want to put your barefeet in the sand. Vicky and John

hyegin said...

Apr 20, 2009
Hannah's Cabana
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Apr 7, 2009

What a relaxing and beautiful place to rent. The location was great, only minutes from the beach and shopping and golf. The villa was immaculate and they took pride in their vacation home. We will recommend this property definitely to others. This villa had all the comforts of home and was pet friendly also. Pool area was very nice.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Bill & Bonnie said...

Mar 24, 2009
50th Anniversary
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Mar 10, 2009

We have rented condos and villas in different areas of the country before, but Hannah's Cabana was by far the most beautiful, well kept and convenient vacation home that we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The owners are extremely accommodating and go out of their way to please their guests. Everything to the smallest detail is provided for you. We celebrated our 50th Anniversary here and were pleased to find so much to do in Myrtle Beach and the surrounding areas. There are great restaurants, shows, shopping and day trips within a short distance. We are not golfers, but we still loved walking around the beautiful golf course in the early morning or evening. We were able to bring our two small dogs which was especially nice for us. The unit is on the ground floor facing the golf course, so it was convenient to take the dogs straight outside from the screened porch. We also liked being able to enter through the attached garage and not have to go through a lobby. Try eating at Dick's for a fun night. Check to see what is playing at the Palace Theater or just enjoy a stroll on the beach. Thank you, Vicky, for making our Anniversary so special. This will not be our last visit to Hannah's Cabana. We can't wait to return! Bill & Bonnie
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

My Response

Hi Bill & Bonnie, We are so glad that you chose our home for your 50th Anniversary and had such a good time. We have tried to provide our guests with everything they will need for a pleasant stay. Thanks for your feedback and sharing all the good spots you found. Looking forward to having you back soon. Vicky & John

A Golfer's Dream said...

Mar 6, 2009
February In Myrtle Beach
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Feb 1, 2009

We had a great time in Myrtle Beach during the month of February. Barefoot Resort is a perfect location; close to all the golf courses we played--a golfer's dream. The Villa is wonderful, tastefully decorated, very neat, clean and well-maintained. It is obvious that the owners have taken great care to make sure that their guests have every thing they need for a comfortable stay. A real home away from home. There are many good restaurants close-by but for a quick inexpensive burger, we liked Hamburger Joe's at 48th Ave across the highway from the Alabama Theatre, for a fancy meal (more expensive), one of our favorites is Cagney's, just south of Barefoot. If you like pizza, we suggest Benito's just north of Barefoot. We also took a day trip to Charleston with Charleston Adventures and truly enjoyed the day. This is an all day trip. The bus was new and very comfortable. The tour included a carriage ride, shopping time at the market, a harbor boat tour with a boxed lunch and a visit to a working plantation--the Boone plantation. Since we were there for a month,WIFI was a blessing. We were able to keep in touch with our family and pay our bills on time. If you are interested in playing golf in Myrtle Beach when it is too cold at home, we highly recommend Hannah's Cabana.
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

My Response

Thanks for all of your kind comments. We really try to make everyone feel at home. We want you to have everything you need to be comfortable while staying with us. We were happy to have you as our month long February guests and hope you will consider staying with us next year for your golf trip in Myrtle Beach. We also appreciate all your suggestions for restaurants that we are looking forward to trying on our next trip . Thanks for staying with us! Edit your Response

Joice T. said...

Sep 23, 2008
Lets do it again
Barefoot Resort, North Myrtle Beach, SC, 29582, United States
Date of Stay Sep 12, 2008

This was absolutely the best vacation we have had for a long time. Everything was so clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable.The owner provided excellent customer service as well as restaurant recommendations and places of interest.We extended our stay and still hated to leave. If you are into luxury accommodations,private parking and beautiful surroundings this is your place. I'm planning my next trip already. It's the perfect place for a girls get away.We drove to Wilmington,North Carolina only an hour away, calabash the seafood capitol right across the s.c. line adds great flexibility to the trip. This is a very beautiful and special place . It's not everyday that you find honesty and reliability in business. The pictures are just what you see when you arrive.Thanks for everything Vicky. Joyce
Recommended for: Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

My Response

Joyce, Thank you for your kind words. We try to treat everyone like we would want to be treated. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back for another visit. Vicky